Irishpets.ie - what do you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.

irishpets

I have been designing websites for the last few years and now I have launched Irishpets.ie - We love our pets - Home This is a hobby that may actually earn me some money. I am not too technical, my only knowledge about HTML is how to copy and paste it!

The site was launched in May and I have over 7,000 visitors a month and many people love the site. I am looking for a more techinal opinion - good or bad.

Let me know what you think?

Thanks,

Bevin Hoffman :)

irishpets

HTML errors

Thanks for the feedback, as I mentioned I am not very familar with HTML, I use a web building wizard called www.webestore.com I looked at the link you supplied, should I delete all the errors in red from my HTML code to tidy it up?

Forbairt

Teaching / Designing / Developing
my two minute review: (yes it'll be mostly critical things)

Don't get me wrong the site works .. these are just things I think would improve the site.

Your Logo is pixilated ... try taking your original image and saving it as a gif there are only two colours in use there.

I don't like your use of tables all over the site.

I don't like the menu on the left hand side ... it looks very dated to me and you can do a lot nicer stuff with CSS these days than that.

On the main page it feels like there is a lot of information .. it'd be nice to have a listing of these items ... jump to "dog fact of the day"

your search bar on the left has incorrect domainname .. "Search Irispets.ie" it also touches the border which doesn't look right to me ...

Your favicon is actually different to your main logo

I would have assumed your "want to chat" flash animation would be clickable ...

I'm getting an empty blue flash animation thats doing nothing further down the site.

The buttons / icons on the site don't have a uniform feel to them ..

Sent this site to a friend is different from the other buttons "search" and so on ...

Forbairt