Status
Not open for further replies.

Cormac

What magazines do the users out there read?

I picked up .net while waiting for a flight in London yesterday and it is excellent. Has a lot of varied information
Home - .net magazine

This is the issue i picked up.
Issue156 - .net magazine
The SEO article is quite good. It introduces some basics but also touches on some matters that i have little knowledge on.

I also picked up this one last month
Practical Web Design

Which is very good as well. It had nice articles on Web 2.0 design and Google Maps.

I have bought Computer Arts a few times but I find it quite boring and useless now that i'm focusing on more of a webmaster life rather than a multimedia live.

georgiecasey

.net is alrite, being reading it for years. i used to prefer a competing one called internet magazine but it went out of business. it just seemed to have better information. .net seems to repeat itself alot

mneylon

Administrator
Staff member
Wasn't there a business 2.0 at one stage that was quite good?

I haven't seen .net in years... then again I haven't exactly been looking

georgiecasey

yeah, rollo, .net is available everywhere. practically was a subscriber for a few years, bought it every month but wasn't delivered, ya know. never read business 2.0, remember when it was launched though. what was it about?

jmcc

Many magazines that claim to be about the web are merely peanut farms. (They pay peanuts with the obvious, logical, results). You would be far better off reading tutorials and mailing lists.

Business 2.0 was a great magazine for the irrational exuberance of the dot.bomb period. But there was also food for thought there unlike most other dot.bomb publications.