Status
Not open for further replies.

sheils65

I wish! Very cynical Forbairt!

I'm just starting out in web design after years in print design so this is far beyond me but from a purely graphic design point of view I'm afraid I'm sticking with my original comment. I would certainly have claimed it if it was mine :p

Forbairt

Teaching / Designing / Developing

I'm just starting out in web design after years in print design so this is far beyond me but from a purely graphic design point of view I'm afraid I'm sticking with my original comment. I would certainly have claimed it if it was mine :p

That I am ... I'm afraid.

...so apologies if it isn't yours.

I see the same table based designs.
Same hosting company
Same dns servers ... and I assume things especially when I don't think the site is that great to warrant being in the best site of the week thread.

Black background and white ... are giving it a bit too high a contrast or some such thing.

The logo is slightly too faded.

The flash menu is as I originally stated annoying as hell. It also will mean that the pages don't get indexed potentially

The poodle has a strong reflection ... yet this isn't consistant with the other images on the rest of the site.

Business numbers and so on aren't included on the site (irish law I think dictates that a business shows its number online)

Application form is a word document ... surely a PDF would be better and cross platform independant

No sitemap available though there are only the 5 pages I guess it doesn't matter that much.

About us has a stronger feel to it. (the logo actually works better there for me. the silhouette (spelling) doesn't work for me on this page.

I don't like the internal scrolling on the Salon page.

Basket of dogs on the school page is chopped off.

Use of a yahoo email address in this day and age ? :( not the best thing. If they are going to market themselves market themselves properly (Blacknight did a podcast on this recently)