Status
Not open for further replies.

nanotriffid

I am a great fan of Social media in my personal life but have unfortunately not had enough exposure in terms of work experience (I have a lot of SEO and PPC experience but it doesnt feel like enough anymore.).

What social media do you find most useful for promoting your clients on and where did you learn the skills? Short courses and online resources welcome too.

mneylon

Administrator
Staff member
It depends on what you are trying to promote and to whom

I've no idea about courses and I honestly don't think that most of them bring that much value. Marketing is marketing and as long as you aren't shoving stuff down people's throats all the time ..

Michaela

Re:

I'm not sure about courses either, but Facebook and Twitter are both great due to the real time status updates and the ability to embed links, pictures etc in the status updates

karenjlwalker

I think it is very much a matter of getting online, looking in magazines, articles, blogs etc. basically using every available resource you can and seeing what other people are saying. There are many things that you can do with social media and as developers grow more skilled and produce more apps, it will continue to open up even more avenues. Therefore... you ALWAYS have to keep up to date so no one-course-teaches-all would be suffice. Subscribing to some online sites and articles may help whereby you can get daily or weekly emails about the specific thing you choose so you wont get annoyed with a constant stream of irrelevant emails. good luck..

nanotriffid

Thanks guys!
Subscribing to some online sites and articles may help whereby you can get daily or weekly emails about the specific thing you choose so you wont get annoyed with a constant stream of irrelevant emails

Definately seems the best way about it.