Swapping Web Links, the best way to find link exchange partners

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gman290

hi Guys

Sorry mods if this is posted in wrong section, and apologies at all is seems like a real basic stupid question, but I am a begineer and trying to learn myself, I am not a pro, and just doing some basic sites.

What is the best way of finding partner sites to do link swap exchanges with?

This is what I have been doing myself, so any extra ideas or tips would be great, as long as they are basic, as I have been using godaddy.com which is easy, and I hardly even know HTML, just a few basic things.

I am Irish but I am based in Thailand right now. and I have a Self Defence web site to promote an upcoming seminar, and later classes in Krav Maga Self Defence.

So find link parterners this is what I did. I should say my site if I can post it Krav Maga Self Defence Thailand Bangkok Pattaya Thailand Martial Arts is only a tempoary godaddy site, as I got a good web guy, who has good SEO skills, working on a slick professional design for me, which wil be aleast another month before we can post it the the URL above. In the mean time, I followed his tips. and got link exchanges requests going. I do show up in google.com and yahoo.com and msn.com under "self defence thailand" and "krav maga thailand" usually with top 5 rankings.

1. I am getting linked to the Self Defence Assoc I belong to home site, that will be done in another week or so. Once that is done, I will approach the other 7 or 8 Self Defence Schools, that belong to the HQ and ask them to Swap links too. They should all agree once they seem I am on the HQ site.

2. I emailed people I know in Martial Arts clubs in Ireland, and asked them to exchange links, this is an on going process. Obviously it takes time, for the lads to get my link on their web site, and I have to log into godaddy and post their links, which I plod along at , like a fumbling beginner.