Status
Not open for further replies.

gav240z

Hi Everyone,
I wasn't going to post about it yet as I'm having some IE6 issues, but I figured now is as good a time as any to give feedback.

1.) I know there are some broken links - i only launched it last night.
2.) The front page posts are a bit of a mess - I'm still learning Drupal
3.) Well lets just call it a BETA release.

Vintage JDM | Classic Japanese Car Owners Club

Built on Drupal 5 and using various contributed modules. I've learnt loads about Drupal, but its certainly a DIY CMS. You really have to dig for your own answers - I have had many forum posts unanswered. Its a great CMS but like anything Open Source there can be a level of discomfort :).

Feedback on design and structure welcome.

Oh and its a website for Classic Japanese Car Owners "Pre-85 models"

Forbairt

Teaching / Designing / Developing
nice :)

I've a few questions / comments on it .. (I'll avoid some of the obvious bugs)

Why drupal 5 ? and not 6 or 7 ?

The footer .. has a different background colour ? to the side ? was that intentional ?

I'm not too keen on the overuse of the grey to white gradients for each of the side headers

does the CSS get new lines removed automagically from it and compressed ? :)

I'd dump the RSS feed up towards the top ...

The main menu .. might be a bit too big ? (height wise)

gav240z

nice :)

I've a few questions / comments on it .. (I'll avoid some of the obvious bugs)

Why drupal 5 ? and not 6 or 7 ?

Drupal 5 because 6 doesn't have enough modules in stable release state - just yet. Although I almost went with it, there were a few modules I wanted that were not ready for 6.

7 isn't released in beta yet! :) Unless it was in the last day and I didn't notice?

The footer .. has a different background colour ? to the side ? was that intentional ?

Yes I was originally going to include a 3 column footer with "recent comments" / "popular pages" etc.. but it looked a bit crowded. I still might do this though.