Status
Not open for further replies.

WalshEngineering

Hi all,

I have just launched this site and I was hoping a few of you could have a browse around and see if you can spot any problems etc. Any general feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Also, a question to anyone who owns/operates an e-commerce site: I'm new to this and not really sure what to expect.. What would the average browser-to-buyer ratio be? What percentage visitors to sales would you be happy with? Would 0.5% be good?

Appreciate the help,

Kieran

Alhazred De Sane

Hi,
I just had a very quick glance at your site, and the first thing I noticed is that you are not using your <title> tags effectively, which are quite (if not very) important in how the search engines rank you. There's no title at all for your home page, for example, and very minimal titles for internal category pages. You'll need to address this if you want to generate visits through natural search.

Looking at the site, it appears to have been well designed. It's very easy to use, the layout is clean and uncluttered, the navigation is intuitive, and any random link I clicked loaded the page quickly. Your web designers have done a fine job, I'd say.

However, I've no idea how the E-commerce end of it works, but I'd imagine that the designers have tested it properly. The best thing you can do is to put yourself in the shoes (or fingertips, as it were) of a potential customer and work your way through the buying process, trying out as many variables as possible to see how it works - and where it doesn't.